Video: Miguel “Simple Things”

Miguel just released a visual for his latest track “Simpler Things”. Stream it below.

Miguel Unleashes New Track for HBO Girls

I dont know how the hell this gem slipped through my fingers but better late than never. Miguel unleashes rock infused single, “The Simple Things”, for HBO’s Girls soundtrack. Stream it below. It will not disappoint.


We’re still waiting on the new project he promised us this year.

Childish Gambino on Adventure Time

Jesus what doesn’t this guy do these days? Childish Gambino is a go to guy on Comedy Central, from his stand ups to shows like Community. He’s dropped a few well received projects including his latest ROYALTY, along with a new role in HBO awkward comedy hit Girls. If that wasn’t ENOUGH, he’s also doing voiceovers for cartoon. His latest animated endeavor is on Cartoon Network’s Adventure Time where he plays a Vampire named Marshall. Check out a sneak peak of the episode.

Video: Santigold “Girls”

One of The Sampler’s staff favorites, Santigold, recently dropped a video for ‘Girls’- a track and somewhat of an anthem appearing on the soundtrack for the second season of critically acclaimed HBO series Girls.  Check it out below.

New Release: HBO’s Girls Soundtrack

Who doesn’t love the music on HBO. Hats off to the music supervisors on staff over there. We’ve been anticipating season two of HBO’s hit show Girls and the soundtrack. We’ll have to wait until January 13 to watch the show but the soundtrack was released today.   The line up includes Santigold, Sleigh Bells, Fleet Foxes and more. Check out Santigold’s track “Girls” and the tracklist below. You can purchase it here.

Tracklist –

1) ROBYN “Dancing On My Own”

2) FUN “Sight Of The Sun” (exclusive to the Girls soundtrack)

3) HARPER SIMON “Wishes And Stars”

4) SANTIGOLD “Girls” (exclusive to the Girls soundtrack)

5) WHITE SEA “Overdrawn”

6) GROUPLOVE “Everyone’s Gonna Get High” (exclusive to the Girls soundtrack)

7) SLEIGH BELLS “Infinity Guitars”

8) TEGAN & SARA “Fool To Cry”(exclusive to the Girls soundtrack)

9) THE ECHO-FRIENDLY “Same Mistakes”

10) ICONA POP “I Love It”

11) BELLE & SEBASTIAN “I Don’t Love Anyone”

12) THE TROGGS “With A Girl Like You”

13) FLEET FOXES “Montezuma”

14) OH LAND “White Nights”

15) GENERATIONALS “Yours Forever”

16) THE VACCINES “Wreckin’ Bar (Ra Ra Ra)”

17) LIA ICES “Love Is Won”

18) MICHAEL PENN “On Your Way” (exclusive to the Girls soundtrack)!


Download: Papa “Put Me to Work”

Indie Rock Band, Papa (Daniel Presant and Darren Weiss), have released a new track “Put Me to Work”. This is a follow up from their last EP A Good Woman is Hard to Find. Weiss comes through with the rich new single to his own project. It’s called “Put Me To Work” and it’s a big, warm, piano-and-organ-led rocker. Listen and download below