Download: Cocaine 80’s Flower of Life

We got a taste of Cocaine 80’s Flower of Life project when they released track “Higher Self”. Although Cocaine 80’s is a loose collective of artists and producers, it seems like the James Fauntleroy is the head vocalist with No ID on the boards. Fauntleroy is no stranger to writing hits as he’s  also penned and arranged “Get it Over With” from Rihanna’s latest album Unapologetic, “Fertilizer” on Frank Ocean’s Channel Orange, and many others. You can also expect to hear from Common and sultry singer and Top Dawg Entertainment affiliate, Jhene Aiko, along with others from the group on this project. Now you can stream Flower of Life in its entirety below.


Listen: Cocaine 80s “Higher Self”

Cocaine 80s is a loose collective of brilliant talent comprised of NO I.D, Common, James Fauntleroy, Jhene Aiko, Elijah Blake and more, of bring us something new from the The Flower Of Life project.

Today we get a new track from the upcoming project, “Higher Self” featuring vocals from Fauntleroy.

There is no release date just yet for The Flower Of Life project, but we’ll keep you posted. Check out “Higher Self” below.